h1

If John Hughes were Secretary of State

August 11, 2008

 

she: so on the international playground

she: russia was like ally sheedy in breakfast club

she: trying to pick on popular princess USA/molly ringwald

she: and now, russia got a trust fund and a makeover

she: so now they can go head-to-head

him: Its more like Judd Nelson is Russia and Emilio Estevez is the U.S.

 

For a more nuanced look at the Georgia-Russian conflict, the lovely Skinny Bone Jones found these helpful resources.

The Oil and the Glory

Dealbreaker

2 comments

  1. Bush: I said, leave Georgia alone.
    Putin: You gonna make me?
    Bush: Yeah.
    Putin: You and how many of your friends?
    Bush: Just me. Just you and me. Two hits. Me hitting you. You hitting the floor. Anytime you’re ready, pal.

    It DOES work!


  2. Saakashvili: Russian, darling, is something bothering you? … You’re acting like… an asshole. And I think I know what it is. I think you’re jealous that I’m getting a cease-fire and that I’m getting all the attention.

    Oooh, I like this.



Leave a Reply

